100%… Like A Baby.

Right now I feel like I’m back in high school, anxiously waiting for an acceptance letter from a college I was hoping to get accepted to. Every time my phone gets the email icon, I get excited, only to be disappointed by some ridiculous spam marketing email. I have never disliked Central Department store (a Thai store), more than I do now. I sent out several emails and Facebook messages last week, and have yet to get a response.

I think I’m putting my hope in an email response, when I shouldn’t be. God knows my next step, and He’s leading me there even if I feel like I’m not moving.

Image

A friend of mine told me about how incredible a baby’s focus is. They are only consumed with what is right in front of them…100%. If they’re playing with a squeaky toy, that squeaky toy is the most important thing in their life for those 5 minutes. They aren’t thinking about the other 20 toys they could be playing with instead, or what stuffed animal they cuddled with the night before.

They are 100% in the wonderful moment of squeaky toy playing, and not thinking about their past or their future.

Sometimes in life it is detrimental to have that kind of focus, but sometimes in life it is beneficial, and productive to have that kind of focus. It makes you appreciative, and content with “today”. Making the most of it, wherever we are, especially since tomorrow is not promised to anyone.

I pray that God will help me have that kind of focus right now. The next step, the rest, will come at it’s perfect time, and only He knows when that is. And then I want to be 100% there too.

 “Yet God has made everything beautiful for its own time. He has planted eternity in the human heart, but even so, people cannot see the whole scope of God’s work from beginning to end.” Ecc. 3:11

Agenda: Love,

Bethsaida

4 thoughts on “100%… Like A Baby.

  1. Always. Like I ALWAYS know that your blog is part of my manna for that specific day as soon as I get my email icon about it. Thank you for your faithfulness which blessed my daily journey in ways you could never understand.

    I say Yes and thank you. What a wonderful gift He has given us in you sister. Love you!

What Do You Think?