In the Land of the Unknown

It’s been a while… It’s been, and still is, an action packed, busy, amazing, painful, confusing, and joyful past two months.

I’m in a season of my life with so many unknowns blustering about. So many things I have to have faith for.

My “whodunnit” mind doesn’t gravitate towards faith. It gravitates towards “let me figure out the answer right now so that I can make the decision safely”, or “let me figure out the answer right now, so that I can say I knew all along”

But the older I get, the more I walk with God, the more I realize how little I really know. What seemed to be up is down, what seemed to be right is left. 

I don’t deserve anything. Not a thing…I’m learning so much more about His grace, and how to show that same grace to others.

For a while, after Thailand, I needed time to recoup, and refresh… to be separated from intense person to person interaction…but I feel that urge coming back. I’m not sure what that looks like, I know it’ll be in my city somewhere, but I have no clue how.

How am I going to make a living? What is in store for the future? 

So many unknowns. 

I thought I learned my lesson on faith…but God is taking me to a WHOLE new level. I’m learning that I can’t look to people, to FB, or to myself for the answers. I thought I learned that lesson too!

But, really, what is life except a journey of lessons to become more like Jesus?

I need to look to God…no matter what I think, how I feel, what I see….I need to look to God. He’s the only one who knows past my unknowns. He promised to show me, and to guide me. 

I’m holding Him to His promise.

Maybe you’re in the land of the unknown too. Ask God for a promise…and hold on…no matter what.

Agenda: Love,

Bethsaida

2 thoughts on “In the Land of the Unknown

What Do You Think?

